Chilling with my Cats

Pilgrim is a rescue of ours. He was dumped on our road and quickly found his way to our door. He showed up on Thanksgiving day…hence his name Pilgrim. It has been seven months since he found us. He has some interesting character traits (much like a Bengal cat) that makes him not a perfect pet for everyone. However I have nothing but time and love to give, so he is finding his way and personality here.

Our newest furbaby.

Our newest furbaby.

Another rescue

Another rescue

This is Bailey. We rescued her from the shelter. She was extremely ill when we brought her home. In fact the shelter almost did not let us have her because she had fallen so ill. I spoke with the vet tech and told her I had experience with sick pets and a long history of rescues. I was well aware of the risk of bringing her home…I was also aware of what would happen to her that day if I did not. She required months of veterinary care, but is well and happy now.

So why did I post my pet pictures…because I like to see my world through their eyes too! They have such interesting personalities. It is great fun to capture them on film. Pilgrim still has a stressed look on his face because he has just recently begun his integration with the “clowder” or pack of cats. I wanted to capture this look so later when he is fully integrated and settled you could see a difference in his eyes. Once he relaxes and becomes a part of our little colony his expression will change.

As for Bailey, well she is a bully with a huge personality. Her eyes often express disdain, but can also express what I call the “I am so cute and you know it look” when she wants something.

Miss Attitude

Miss Attitude

Pilgrim loves to go for a walk..or should I say a carry.

Pilgrim loves to go for a walk..or should I say a carry.

Leave a Reply

