What Does A Photo Say to Me?

On my usual drive, driving my daughter back and forth to school, I like to really see the world around me as I pass things by. I tend to see moments as photo opps…I am sure I am not the only photographer to do this. For example the elderly couple walking arm in arm every morning. In my mind I see a photo of two hands, worn by time, but their love as new as the day they met. I see a house covered in Ivy with a bright red door and a black iron bench in the front yard. A man walking his four dogs off leash every morning. I see devotion and love for his pets. I see the sun climbing the horizon changing the skyscape as I travel home. I see the day pushing on with no one to stop or slow it down.

Moments (every one of them) are beautiful and thats what I like to capture with my lens. Real life moments. Poses are great for the mantel, to be framed and always remembered. They also take a great deal of talent and experience to capture them perfectly. For me I want to see a memory, a living breathing moment captured forever. I want the emotion to translate through my lens. I am still learning, just when to push that shutter button, but when it happens, when the moment is captured…it’s just magic.

Lowry Park Zoo 2011 180 zooapr16wm

 

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to visit our blog hop host and meet some other wonderful bloggers! Click on the button below.

Friendship Friday

Leave a Reply

