Foggy Morning Dewy Webs

Dew drop morning 2014 017-01 edit wm

Lately the weather here in Florida has been a roller coaster of temperature ups and downs. We have had more than usual rain for this time of year and some very quick cool downs and warm ups. This can bring about a foggy morning. No I promise this is not a weather lesson. Just an introduction to the pictures. I have three crate myrtle trees in my back yard, and each night spiders do what spiders do. In the morning if we have had a fog they leave a beautiful natural signature all over these trees. It is truly something to see. It looks like string of pearls carefully strung from each limb.

Dew drop morning 2014 013-01 edit

This tree gets these little seed pods on them, which I think enhances the imagery. I did photo edit these pictures. I added some richer contrast and focal points I thought were more appealing.

web 01 wm
This web is from an orb weaver spider. These spiders are quit amazing. I watched one repair its web on my porch. They are amazing architects! I find spiders amazing, as long as they do what they do outside of my house.

(NOTE: You can left click on any of the images to get a larger view)

COPYRIGHT NOTICE- ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

© Angela Morris or © Angela Blake and This World as I See It, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Angela Morris or Angela Blake and This World as I See It with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

